ANDROID PHONE USERS, BEWARE OF 'SYSTEM UPDATE' MALWARE THAT CAN STEAL YOUR PHOTOS AND MESSAGES

ALERT / Android users again at risk of malware! By saving the system update, your phone may be hacked


Android Malware 2021
"Android Malware" by Marco VerchFlickr is licensed under CC BY 2.0

The risk of malware attack has increased once again for Android users. Attempts are being made to trick Android users with fake system updates this time. Android users understand the update and download the malware to their device.

This malware later gets access to a lot of users' data. This data can hack the content of Whatsapp and Telegram. In addition, access to your browser's bookmarks, photos in the gallery, etc. can also reach malware.

This is how malware is installed

system update
YannikUllersperger, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

According to security research firm Zimperium, Android users receive a system notification to install this malware. This system notification is very similar to the original notification. This is why users are deceived. As soon as you install it, malware gets installed in the user's device.

How many devices are affected by malware?

Installing system update


This malware has been made a lot more advanced. This is why as soon as any information comes in your device, it collects information from the device in real time and sends it to its mothership. This is installed on the device but keeps sending all the information from the device to the command center. This is why hackers always get updated user data. It is unknown at this time what he will do after leaving the post.

Mobile Banking Hack img


As is often the case this system update is not available on the Google Play Store. The user also has to manually click on it to install it. People with little knowledge of tech can't catch it easily. While people with knowledge on this subject can be alert by recognizing it. Installation of anonymous app is off by Android system default. This malware cannot be installed on your device unless you have it turned on.

Pay special attention to this

We advise users to always download the app update from the Google Play Store. Install the system update only after watching it closely. If a third party app is asking for permission to install an app, do not give it permission at all.

Post a Comment

0 Comments